RHAPSODY OF FIRE - Dawn of Victory (LIVE) from upcoming Live album

Wednesday, 24 April 2013 06:19


RHAPSODY OF FIRE to release Live album on May 3rd!

Tuesday, 26 March 2013 00:25

Italian Symphonic Metal kings RHAPSODY OF FIRE will release "Live - From Chaos to Eternity" on May 3rd (USA: May 7th).

It will be available as 2-CD Digipak and as limited 3-Vinyl set. The material (a mixture of old classics and newer tracks) was recorded on the band’s latest European tour (Spring 2012).

Alex Staropoli comments:
"We wanted to deliver a live album that can actually be called a LIVE album. Not one single part was re-recorded in studio as most of bands do. Personally I am always looking for perfection but in the case of this live album I truly believe it had to sound live and maintain both live playing and feeling at 100%."

Vocalist Fabio Lione adds:
"This live album it's the concrete proof that this band is strong and willing to keep playing and producing music for all our fans out there for the years to come".


CD 1

01. Dark Mystic Vision
02. Ad Infinitum
03. From Chaos To Eternity
04. Triumph Or Agony
05. I Belong To The Stars
06. The Dark Secret
07. Unholy Warcry
08. Lost In Cold Dreams
09. Land Of Immortals
10. Aeons Of Raging Darkness
11. Dark Reign Of Fire
12. Drum Solo

CD 2

01. The March Of The Swordmaster
02. Dawn Of Victory
03. Toccata On Bass
04. The Village Of Dwarves
05. The Magic Of The Wizard's Dream
06. Holy Thunderforce
07. Reign Of Terror
08. Knightrider Of Doom
09. Epicus Furor
10. Emerald Sword
11. Erian's Lost Secrets
12. The Splendour Of Angels’ Glory (A Final Revelation)



Rhapsody Of Fire are proud to announce that they will perform at the R-Mine Festival and the Dokk'em Festival this year.

More news coming soon!

Date Venue City Country
June 21, 2013 R-Mine Festival Tongeren Belgium
June 22, 2013 Dokk'em Festival Dokkum Holland

RHAPSODY OF FIRE signs with AFM Records!

Tuesday, 11 December 2012 18:36

AFM Records is proud to announce the signing of legendary Italian Symphonic Power Metal band RHAPSODY OF FIRE to a worldwide deal.

RHAPSODY OF FIRE's signature sound, consisting of Power Metal, soundtrack-like elements and classical influences gave a new meaning to the word "epic" since the release of 'Legendary Tales' in 1997 and was a formula that many bands tried to copy? but never came even close.

Commented the band: "After playing the 'From Chaos To Eternity World Tour 2012' all around Europe, Canada, North America and Latin America, we became even more excited and motivated to continue building our career and creating new exciting music. So now we are finally proud to announce that RHAPSODY OF FIRE signed with a great label such as AFM. That's a new great epic start and we already started working on different projects. More news to follow".


Page 11 of 12